A forum for owners of the Siberian Husky.
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterRegisterLog in
Congratulations Mika and Mike!, our May HOTM winners! HOTM - June : TBA!
Husky of the Month
Congrats Mika and Mike,
our May HOTM Winners!
Morning Alarm!





Thanks to all for this month's entries!
Forum Rules
1. Here we prefer clarity to agreement. Obviously not everyone is going to agree on a topic; here we prefer to talk out our differences in a respectful manner to ensure mutual understanding and respect.
2. Read the Stickies and Announcements. Each sub-forum may have specific rules which trump the Forum Rules in cases where there may be conflicting information. Read the rules of each board before you post so that you are clear on the expectations of the staff.
3. Respect ALL Staff and Admins. These people volunteer of their time and MUST be respected as well as their word adhered to. They are responsible for maintaining a free, open, clear and organized forum. Anyone found to be openly undermining any official ruling by a staff member will be warned.
4. Signatures: One picture only and no links. Images: To keep the forum looking neat and tidy, we ask that members insert just one picture only in their signatures. The picture should be no more than 200x500 pixels and should be of an appropriate subject, for example, your dogs and their names. Should you need assistance creating an appropriate signature, please PM an Admin and we would be happy to help! This is to ensure that signatures remain a welcome addition to our forum instead of a cumbersome distraction. Links: Hyperlinks in signatures--unless to a personal blog or photo stream of your dogs (like Flckr or Piscasa, for example)--are strictly prohibited. Please PM a staff member with any questions or concerns regarding this rule.
Rescue Spotlight
Our current rescue spotlight is:

Tails of the Tundra Siberian Husky Rescue!

Top Dog Website Award Winner!

Top Website
for
Siberian

Huskys


Share
 

 Opinion on growth from here.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jrpearson26
Newborn
Newborn


Join date : 2018-05-23

Opinion on growth from here.  Empty
PostSubject: Opinion on growth from here.    Opinion on growth from here.  EmptyThu Dec 13, 2018 9:06 pm

Rocky is now 7 months old. He weighs 50.2lbs and is just the coolest dude. I've heard that huskys grow tall for about a year and fill out for about another year. Is this correct? Just curious to know if his head will grow larger/wider from here as he has a lean build at the moment. Any insight would be great!Opinion on growth from here.  20181213
Opinion on growth from here.  20181212
Back to top Go down
Artic_Wind
Senior
Senior
Artic_Wind

Male Join date : 2014-07-23
Location : San Diego, California

Opinion on growth from here.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinion on growth from here.    Opinion on growth from here.  EmptyThu Dec 13, 2018 10:09 pm

Looks great to me and is a pretty good weight for 7 months old. His head has pretty much stopped changing but it may still change slightly. Judging from my boy, Kohdi's pics, his head/face haven't changed much from 7 months to current except in coat thickness and mask changing (getting lighter)
Back to top Go down
TwisterII
Senior
Senior
TwisterII

Female Join date : 2013-06-14
Location : Missouri

Opinion on growth from here.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinion on growth from here.    Opinion on growth from here.  EmptyFri Dec 14, 2018 10:38 am

As Jimmy said, head won't do much of any changing from here. The rest will fill out though. Main thing I want to note is to keep an eye on his hips and knees. It could be just from sitting on hard floors that is causing his hind legs to slide and sit that way but if he sits with his legs angled back like that all the time it's worth making sure he doesn't have some problems in his hips or knees. Simple xray will tell you.

_________________
Opinion on growth from here.  Egwab0VOpinion on growth from here.  Egwam5Opinion on growth from here.  N37SqqdOpinion on growth from here.  N37Sm5Opinion on growth from here.  XcwxC0COpinion on growth from here.  Xcwxm5
Back to top Go down
DYaugo
Newborn
Newborn
DYaugo

Male Join date : 2016-12-10
Location : Anaheim, California

Opinion on growth from here.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinion on growth from here.    Opinion on growth from here.  EmptyFri May 17, 2019 8:50 pm

He looks beautiful! Most male huskies should be between 50-60lbs full grown so probably after a couple years will be his true size. He should be somewhere around 23-24" at the shoulders. I've seem some larger huskies, but I think they have not be a true Siberian husky and maybe a mix of some sort or maybe what they call a "Alaskan Husky" which I never heard of before? Not even sure what it is? I know there are Malamutes, but that is a completely different dog.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Opinion on growth from here.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinion on growth from here.    Opinion on growth from here.  Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Opinion on growth from here.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Slow growth, yellow leaves
» Odd growth pattern on cucumbers
» new growth is yellow
» Tomato growth patterns.
» tall growth for purple cabbage

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
It's a Husky Thing - Siberian Husky Forum :: Advice and Discussion Forums :: Miscellaneous Questions-