It's a Husky Thing - Siberian Husky Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.


A forum for owners of the Siberian Husky.
 
HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterRegisterLog in
Congratulations Nikita, Archer, and Cheyanne!, our November HOTM winners! HOTM Will Be Taking An Indefinite Break!
Husky of the Month
Congrats Nikita, Archer, and Cheyanne,
our November HOTM Winners!
Husky Cuddles!





Thanks to all for this month's entries!
Forum Rules
1. Here we prefer clarity to agreement. Obviously not everyone is going to agree on a topic; here we prefer to talk out our differences in a respectful manner to ensure mutual understanding and respect.
2. Read the Stickies and Announcements. Each sub-forum may have specific rules which trump the Forum Rules in cases where there may be conflicting information. Read the rules of each board before you post so that you are clear on the expectations of the staff.
3. Respect ALL Staff and Admins. These people volunteer of their time and MUST be respected as well as their word adhered to. They are responsible for maintaining a free, open, clear and organized forum. Anyone found to be openly undermining any official ruling by a staff member will be warned.
4. Signatures: One picture only and no links. Images: To keep the forum looking neat and tidy, we ask that members insert just one picture only in their signatures. The picture should be no more than 200x500 pixels and should be of an appropriate subject, for example, your dogs and their names. Should you need assistance creating an appropriate signature, please PM an Admin and we would be happy to help! This is to ensure that signatures remain a welcome addition to our forum instead of a cumbersome distraction. Links: Hyperlinks in signatures--unless to a personal blog or photo stream of your dogs (like Flckr or Piscasa, for example)--are strictly prohibited. Please PM a staff member with any questions or concerns regarding this rule.
Rescue Spotlight
Our current rescue spotlight is:

Delaware Valley Siberian Husky Rescue!

Top Dog Website Award Winner!

Top Website
for
Siberian

Huskys


Share
 

 Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ericobeasto
Senior
Senior
Ericobeasto

Male Join date : 2012-11-20
Location : Ohio

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! EmptyFri Jan 04, 2013 7:40 pm

Ok so I just did some last minute shopping for the pup that I am getting tomorrow... I'm going to tell you the stuff I bought so you can tell me if indont need it..
Top paw- bitter no chew
Natures miracle- house breaking potty training spray
Natures miracles- no more marking, stain & odor remover with natural repellent
Kong stuffing, easy treat, peanut butter flavor..

Please give me opinions on this stuff thank you
Back to top Go down
cinnamonbits
Adult
Adult
cinnamonbits

Female Join date : 2012-11-03
Location : San Antonio, TX

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! EmptySat Jan 05, 2013 12:55 am

Quote :
Natures miracle- house breaking potty training spray
Natures miracles- no more marking, stain & odor remover with natural repellent
I didn't use these things with Karli...where she pee'd, I'd scrub it with a bit of multi-purpose surface cleaner and it was fine. But she didn't pee in the house very often either. Not sure you'll need to use them very often but they can't hurt.
Back to top Go down
bellecma
Teenager
Teenager
bellecma

Female Join date : 2012-09-21
Location : Chicago, IL

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! EmptySat Jan 05, 2013 2:06 am

Love Natures Miracle. Keep some one hand still. I tried the kong stuff and Lola liked it but I think it upset her stomach. I just use wet kibble, pumpkin and yogurt to stuff kongs. I think there might be a thread somewhere with kong stuffing ideas. I also used apple bitter spray which is supposed to stop them from chewing on the wrong things. I'm not sure if it worked or if It was because we got Lola after teething, but she didn't chew anything that had ever been sprayed.

Wish you all the best and take lots of pictures!
Back to top Go down
mbarnard0429
Senior
Senior
mbarnard0429

Female Join date : 2011-08-07
Location : Michigan

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! EmptySat Jan 05, 2013 2:19 am

You may find that hte nature's miracle doesn't last as long as you need it too!!! Try white vinegar. I did about half a spray bottle of water and the other half vinegar and use that, it dries without smell and pulls the enzymes out.
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/mheath2
Dot
Senior
Senior
Dot

Female Join date : 2012-10-25
Location : Seattle, WA

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! EmptySat Jan 05, 2013 2:40 am

I don't own any of those things. For accidents, I have a mini carpet cleaner that comes with some sort of soap, not sure if it's an enzyme cleaner or not. I heard water and vinegar works.
About the bitter apple, I think there is a thread on here somewhere (I'm on my phone, so I won't link it, sorry) and people have had mixed results, some people love it which is great, but apparently some dogs love it too.
As for Kong stuffing, I'd recommend using yogurt, pumpkin, peanut butter (you can buy one from Trader Joes that only has peanuts in it, which is great for dogs), kibble, etc Smile It'll be cheaper and healthier.
Update us with pictures tomorrow! Picking up the puppy is so exciting Smile
Back to top Go down
VintageJeans
Adult
Adult
VintageJeans

Female Join date : 2012-07-07
Location : Houston, TX

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! EmptySat Jan 05, 2013 4:35 pm

Looks like you have a good start! I am STILL on our first bottle of Urine Cleaner with Juneau. It's about half full. It was some walmart brand, but Nature's Miracle is a good brand. And yes, I really soaked it in the carpet and didn't use sparingly. Make sure you let the solution "soak" in the carpet for about 5 minutes (after you soak up the pee of course) and then soak it up.

Juneau was quick to learn about the "no accidents in the house" but that was because I was consistent. Even when he squats down and begins to pee, pick him up midstream (he'll usually stop right after you pick him up, hopefully lol) and bring him outside. When he finishes in the grass, praise with love and treats!

The bitter spray is a good one, I still need to get one of those...

He may not like the Kong at first. Juneau didn't. Give it til about 3 1/2 - 4 months. You can fill them with peanut butter & treats, pumpkin, applesauce, kibble, yogurt (plain), and carrots/green beans. Depends what your pup likes!

Good luck!! I bet you are so excited! He looks so adorable in your avatar!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!   Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!! Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Bought stuff for puppy... Need opinions!!!!!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» just bought my first husky today
» Purina Bought Merrick?
» Just bought dog food online! 20% off! Woohoo!
» Any suggestions for an E-collar? Bought two and Jax can still get to his wound
» just bought two sisters that are purebred siberian huskys

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
It's a Husky Thing - Siberian Husky Forum :: Advice and Discussion Forums :: Miscellaneous Questions-